Perryville High School

i r

ANNOUNCEMENTS

  • pirates  
    Contact Information 
     
    High School Office:   573-547-7500 press 3#
     
     
    Principal:   Mr. Jeff Steffens-ext.231 
    jsteffens@pcsd32.com
     
    Assistant Principal:   Mr. Garett Cook-ext.232
    gcook@pcsd32.com 
     
    Athletic Director:  Mr. Justin Dreyer-ext. 242 
    jdreyer@pcsd32.com 
     
    Principal Secretary:   Mrs. Janet Tiehes-ext.338
    jtiehes@pcsd32.com
     
    Athletic Director Secretary:   Mrs.Jackie Miller-ext.343
    jmiller@pcsd32.com
     
    Attendance Secretary:   Ms. Mary Roth-ext.346
    mroth@pcsd32.com
     
    Secretary:  Mrs. Michelle Thompson-ext. 339 
    mthompson@pcsd32.com 
     
     
     

Headlines

  • Board revises dress code at District 32

    The Board of Education has approved changes to the dress code at Perry County School District 32. The action came during a July 19 special meeting on the recommendation of administrators. The changes are for middle and high school students, and address bottoms for boys and girls, specifically the length of shorts and skirts. The new policy states that “shorts and skirts must be fingertip length or longer.” This replaces the previous guideline of “shorts and skirts must be knee length or longer.” In addition, the board removed the prohibition of “yoga pants, running shorts, leggings, or running pants,” and replaced it with “Any tight fitting pants or shorts must have a top long enough to cover the student’s bottom worn over them.” The changes were recommended by principals and assistant principals at Perry County Middle and Perryville High Schools, who say that valuable instructional time is being lost because of dress code violations.

    Comments (-1)
  • All Athletics information can be found on Athletics homepage, or you can check each sports page for information.  To receive important e-alerts regarding cancelled and rescheduled games please login to website, and go to edit account, subscriptions, sites, other areas, and add your favorite PHS sport.
CLOSE